Who screwd me ??

I succumbed to swetha’s wish when i wasn’t supposed to..

I chose to Let her copy while i was busy worrying about the days i would spend in the ground playing along with my other friends.

I chose to kick a gal in her tummy just cause she insisted me to do it .

It was the usual Boy Vs Gals chat and it was a group chat and almost a furious one and i happened to be the dormant guy in the chat when the gal went on insisting that someone kick her if they had the guts and with no one daring to do anything i chose to kick her without even knowing about her in the very first week at the new school, later did i realize that she was yet another kid of a teacher in the same school and ended up sobbing the whole day after she having a conversation with her mom.

I chose to Jump over the door while the rest of the class waited for anyone else to pick the door..

It was early years of my teenage , the years when you hormones are most active and it happened to me that i could prove much more if i did a high jump on the already broken door into the class .. and i ended up being watched by one of the staffs and yet another trip to the principals room followed it.

I chose to help my friend help him clear his 8th exam while i knew i was being watched the whole time..

It was so disheartening for me to see my bench mate sobbing over his answers and hence hinted him to bring his bench closer to me to have a better look.. while the invigilator had no clue about it.. little did i realize that there was a Terrible Sanskrit teacher who was looking for a chance to pounce on my friend and i happened to be yet another victim of his guerrilla warfare against him, even today i wonder how it was for the guy cause it was a daily ordeal for him while it was just a day’s punishment for him .

I chose to turn down a girl in my final schooling days

Little did i know that i could excite a girl far enough to make her propose to me with just a simple chat about the arrangements for the meeting the next day.. although i knew it was infatuation on her behalf I was too harsh on that cute little girl while i knew that i could have talked to her about it, I still think about her cause i really don’t know what would have happened with both of our lives if we had taken a wrong decision at that time.

I chose a jail as my college instead of one of the NIT’s :(

I knew its a blunder but i thought i could compensate for it by doing an MS but everything went in vain i still wonder if i still have such dreams of doing a higher studies.. the Jail has created a Study-phobia atleast for me. Thing would have quiet different if i had taken that decision of attending production engineering there rather than one of the circuit branches at a jail close to Chennai.

I chose to be tagged as a nerd in my college.

I was actually a cool guy in schools who often used to bunk school but little did i know that i would be tagged as a nerd in my college i never knew that getting marks meant being a geek in colleges and little did i know about my classmates IQ levels until i was tagged as “geek” for scoring in just one semester and they made me despise the whole college life for that and it turned me into a geek on the long run :( . My twitter updates still has proof of those :P

I chose to have my own ways of cracking the anna univ exams

Since i was tagged as a nerd and hence i looked for an easy option of clearing the exams without them calling me a nerd and hence i ended up doing the most systematic analysis of the exams which made me the laziest guy in the class and ended up with the worst preparation to clear the exams in a comprehensive way without even studying for it seriously. I only thank god that they had a great(atleast for me) system of granting full marks to those questions which were not part of the standard textbook, it sounds ridiculous but I made use of those to clear few of my toughest exams :D trully relied on those but it made me only have sleepless nights right from the day i gave my exam till the results come out , just cause i was totally reliant on the University’s shoddy correction system :P

I chose to play the waiting game when i was given an opportunity to work in another company on a temporary basis even before the recession had its effects on the job industry.

I was actually given an opportunity to work with a firm on a temporary basis just to kill some time, but i simply refused it,  recession and Satyam Fiasco took its turn to follow that incident and never ever did it give me another opportunity to rectify my yet another blunder.

The one thing that is common to all these screw ups regardless of whatever situation i was thrown in, I never allowed my emotions derail me and i utilized it to the fullest and came back strongly with a point to prove.  Life has made me ponder over the fact if it is trully filled with blunders and one’s attempt to patch it up and bring his/her life back to normalcy. It was rightly said that Success is never accurately defined its always the transition between two failures and all the while the level and extent of those failure keep on increasing as you move up the ladder.

Life has really turned me into a philosopher and i guess the past few blunders have made me realize it to the core.  I sincerely hope that i don’t make yet another blunder in days to come and life isn’t this bumpy anymore and i hope that i make the best use of opportunities that come my way. I will wait for my opportunities like a lion waiting in ambush for its prey and make a feast of the given opportunity and i hope there isn’t a hunter who is waiting for the lion to take the bait.

Add to: Facebook | Digg | Del.icio.us | Stumbleupon | Reddit | Blinklist | Twitter | Technorati | Furl | Newsvine

10 responses to “Who screwd me ??

  1. lol :D
    //the gal went on insisting that someone kick her if they had the guts//
    She must had been a tiny sorna akka. then :P
    Hilarious post with a punchy finish dude :)

  2. //I chose to play the waiting game//
    we all did tat mistake it seems.. didnt watch the movie ‘Yesman’ back then :D.. Hope we dont have to cross yet another situtaion like this.
    sure we lions will have our never ending feast..

  3. That was an excellent post from u whacky…you have described beautifully the transformation of a cool guy to a nerd(not u, atleast ur label!). The flow was very nice.

    And ya sometimes we do mistakes, even when we realise. It just happens. And its nice that u stand up with them and dont repent! Hereafter dont get into them, coz they may cost u very much! Best wishes. :)

    • Somethings cling to you regardless of how hard you try to stay away from them.. its better to get used to it :P

      Romba Dhanx for the wishes :D

  4. Nitin Kanaujiya

    kya baat hai? mast bola hai boss….khud ki zindagi barbaad kar li, ab uska post-mortem kar raha hai :P

    nice yaar….achha kia….beete lamho ko yaad karte rehna chahiye aur depression me jaate rehna chahiye …good for health :)

  5. Its better I guess if we have only ourselves to blame no?
    nice to see u back in blogosphere

Leave a Reply

